This Wild Life I Live

I am such a blogging bum! I guess we will have to rename this one “the last few days in the life of Kimmy G.” Oops! Not gonna lie, there were a couple days there that I just forgot. Thank you spaz brain! I will blame in on the seizures and meds until the day I die. πŸ˜‰ And as for before then….I got nuthin’.

Soooooo I was getting ready God knows when for God knows what sometime this week and I went to brush my teeth. You’re welcome by the way. I reached over to grab my toothbrush and paste out of the holder and noticed that my toothbrush felt odd. I looked town and saw that I was holding my toothpaste and a tube of mascara. I don’t know about you, but I don’t dig the black teeth look. And if I was going to end up with black teeth I should have at least been able to use the drugs that made them that way. I kid, I kid (but no seriously, drugs are bad and not my scene. Stay in school kids…that should not be reading this. Hugs not drugs. Just say no. I think I have successfully covered it all. #addictionisnotfunnyatall! #mightgotohellforthatone) Annnnywho, my immediate reaction was “who the hell put mascara in my toothbrush holder? That’s just idiotic.” Of course, it only took me another couple of seconds to realize that considering it’s my mascara and my bathroom that I, in fact, was that idiot. Ehh, I’ve done worse. Things like this no longer shock me. However, I can’t remember the last time I used that specific mascara so I actually have more questions than answers at this point. Sheesh, why must I question the little things so much?! Curse you OCD brain….CURSE YOU!!

You are welcome for that super awesome story that has nothing to do with anything and is sadly one of the highlights on my week. Wow, I just got sad.

On to something wayyy more interesting! Well, for me at least. Alright now, so we have established I am in no way, shape, or form anywhere close to the “norm.” I could really debate that if it came down to it but that’s a story for another day. My sweet Dad had a random cyst on his ear that came up and he, along with his doctor, decided to go ahead and remove it to be on the safe side. Obviously the Doctor did…you know, just to clarify. It really wasn’t that big of a deal but it was on his ear so it was more annoying than anything. Well me being me had one of the oddest “why not?” moments and asked his doctor if I could watch her remove it. (Seriously, don’t tell me that you haven’t seen Dr. Sandra Lee on the Dr. Oz show or her Youtube channel removing blackheads and cysts?!) Odd? Yes. Oddly gratifying to watch? For sure. Well, at least according to my parents…and the logical part of my brain. Pretty much anything medical grosses me out so God only know what I was thinking!! HOWEVER, you will be glad to know I didn’t pass out, have a seizure, puke, or show any form of disgust. It. Was. Awesome. I will never be able to explain why it didn’t freak me out or why it was pretty sweet to watch but hey, expect the unexpected with me at all times. Always. Ever.

You are also welcome for that random story and for not putting a single detail in there because I would totally be willing to give a play by play. FYI: Dr. Sandra Lee is on Youtube as Dr. Pimple Popper. Bwahahahaha, go watch and get hooked. Do it.

Yesterday my friend Jess and I decided to have a productive/lazy/really not productive at all Saturday. First things first: dog park. Coffee. Definitely Coffee. Next, dog park with Wally dog. The pictures below speak for themselves…this pup had a blast, got super dirty, and wore himself out. I was also worn out but that comes from walking to the dog park after absolutely no physical activity in the past…well, that’s not important. Let’s just say I thought that was plenty of exercise for one day…for myself and Wally. After that we did what we do best. You probably guessed right…we went and ate. Duh. (Time out, I just spelled probably right without spell check. This blogging thing may be teaching me something after all. One thing at a time folks. One thing at a time. Time in.) We are too legit to quit when it comes to eating. You will always find food in front of us…or at least a plate where there used to be food. I’m fairly certain food is the glue of our friendship. That and we are both awesome and have known each other pretty much our whole lives. Don’t be jealous. Okay, be jealous. We should all be so lucky to have a lifelong friend. πŸ™‚

I’m exhausted for no real reason at all so it’s time to sit here and think of going to bed and then actually go to bed only to lie there for an additional few hours not being able to sleep or find anything worth watching on television. It’s not like that is my normal routine….Actually yes, yes it is. I might switch it up one day but I am a creature of habit so why ruin a good thing. :p

Love, hugs, kisses, black teeth, and pink glitter for now,

Kimmy G πŸ™‚

P.S. Yes, my grammar still sucks. Some things don’t change so give up all hope already.

Leave a Reply

